A Message From Outgoing Chair Nancy Lenoil (2018)


Dear Archives Management Section Members:


The results of the Section election are in and I am pleased to announce the leadership roster for 2018-2019. Newly elected/re-elected members of the Steering Committee appear in bold. Members will assume their responsibilities following the Section’s annual meeting on Thursday, August 16 from 4:15-5:30 p.m. in Delaware B, [Lobby Level] of the Marriott Wardman Park Hotel.


Chair: David Benjamin, University of Central Florida

Vice-chair/Chair elect: Brenda Burk, Clemson University

Secretary: Ann E. Case, Tulane University

Immediate Past Chair: Nancy Lenoil, California State Archives


Steering Committee members:

Chrystal Carpenter, Elon University, 2016-2019

Lynn Eaton, James Madison University, 2013-2019

Joy Novak, Washington University in St. Louis, 2018-2021

John H. Slate, Dallas Municipal Archives, 2017-2020

Jason Speck, University of Maryland, 2017-2020

Tamar Zeffren, American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee, 2018-2021



At this time I would also like to recognize the outgoing committee members and thank them for their service:


Tamara Livingston, Kennesaw University

India Spartz, Union College

At this time I would also like to recognize the outgoing section intern Jane Thaler and thank her for her service:


Stay tuned for more information on the annual Section meeting!


Nancy Lenoil