Call for Candidates for 2023 LAS Election - Nominations due May 26

Do you have an interest in developing the solo archivist community, or know someone who would be an excellent leader? The Lone Arrangers Section calls on our membership for candidates to join our 2023–2025 leadership team! Email the LAS Chair and Vice-Chair to nominate yourself, a friend, or a colleague. The deadline for nominations in the 2023 election is 11:59 PM PST on Friday, May 26th

We are looking for candidate nominations for the following positions: 

  • The Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect (2-year term) serves as acting Chair in the absence of the Chair, participates in the coordination of section officer activities, and acts as Secretary as needed during the annual meeting. In coordination with the Chair, the Vice-Chair takes part in the coordination of officer activities so as to have a smooth and knowledgeable transition to Chair in their second year.
  • The Newsletter Editor (2-year term) is responsible for producing two newsletters each year, soliciting and coordinating newsletter submissions, editing contributions, and delivering issues to members.
  • The Regional Representative (2-year term) is part of a two-person Regional Rep team responsible for coordinating a regional directory of professionals, organizations, activities, and other regional resources of interest to solo archivists.

Interested candidates should send the following information in a Word document:

  • Candidate Name
  • Job Title and Institution
  • Headshot (high-resolution file) *optional but highly suggested
  • Bio and Candidate Statement (1–2 paragraphs)

Prospective candidates must be current SAA members and members of the Section. The results for the 2023 SAA election slate of candidates will be announced in July 2023 via our microsite and listserv. 

For more information about our Leadership, visit

Please send your nomination no later than 11:59 PM PST on Friday, May 26th, to the following emails. 

Micaela Terronez, Chair,

Julie Yamashita, Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect,

Micaela Terronez
LAS Chair