Performing Arts Section

Please mark your calendars! Our 2022 Annual Meeting, organized jointly with the Web Archiving Section, will take place online on August 11, 2:00 pm ET/1:00 pm CT/11:00 PT. Registration is now open. There is a lineup of three presentations that connect the sections’ activities:

1) Contemporary Composers Web Archive: Kathleen DeLaurenti, Director, Peabody Institute Arthur Friedheim Library; Miranda Siler, Web Collection Librarian, Ivy Plus Libraries Confederation

2) 10 Hairy Legs Dance Company Records: Libby Smigel, Dance Curator, Library of Congress; Melissa Wertheimer, Music Reference Specialist, Library of Congress

3) DC Punk Web Archive: Robert LaRose, Digital Curation Librarian, The People's Archive, DC Public Library

We are also calling for announcements by members to add to the program. Please inform Cecily Marcus PAS Co-Chair about any updates or information you would like to share with the section at this event.

See you in August!

Recent News & Announcements

Candidate and bio statements for the Performing Arts Section's 2022 Election participants.
"Performance in the Archives" is a coffee table discussion, organized by SAA's Performing Arts Section, and will take place on April 29, 2022, 3:00 pm EDT/2:00 pm CDT/12:00 pm PDT, via Zoom
Registration and related information about the virtual section meeting this year. Watch this space for additional information!
Information about the Performing Art Section virtual meeting on Thursday August 13, 2020, 5:00-6:15pm CDT
The Performing Arts Section (PAS) is seeking nominations for both the Co-Chair and a Steering Committee Member positions.
Syndicate content