2019 election results

Dear IAAS members:

It is my great pleasure to officially announce the 2019-2020 International Archival Affairs Section Steering Committee. Many congratulations to Margarita Vargas-Betancourt (the incoming Junior co-Chair) and to Brad Bauer (the new steering committee member at-large). Tewodros (Teddy) Abebe has rotated in as our new Senior co-Chair.

Here is the updated steering committee roster:

* Tewodros Abebe, Senior Co-Chair (Senior Archivist, Howard University)

* Margarita Vargas-Betancourt, Junior Co-Chair (Latin American & Caribbean Special Collections Curator, University of Florida)

* Mark Peterson, Steering Committee Member at-Large (Head Archivist, Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library and Museum)

* Susanne Belovari, Steering Committee Member at-Large, Archivist for Faculty Papers, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

* Brad Bauer, Steering Committee Member at-Large (Special Collections Librarian and University Archivist, NYU, Abu Dhabi)

I have greatly enjoyed serving all of you and working with the colleagues on the IAART/IAAS steering committee in the past years. Thank you for your interest in the work of our section and in international archives in general, and for your ongoing advocacy for international archival solidarity.

All the best,

Katharina Hering, outgoing co-chair 2018-2019