Archival History Section

Display at the reception area of the Nationaal Archief, Den Hague, the Netherlands, 2018 (Photo courtesy of Susan Tucker).

The section stimulates interest among archivists in the profession's own past and suggests ways of studying its history. Please find the section standing rules here at the following url:

Recent News & Announcements

At this year’s annual meeting (July 26, 2021), the section announced Anthea Josias and Derek O’Leary as the 2021 Archival History Article Award recipients.
The Annual meeting during the ARCHIVES*RECORDS 2021 conference will be held via Zoom on Monday, July 26, 2021 at 11:00 am - 12:30 pm CT.
This year's list of candidates for our annual section election, along with biographies and candidate statements is now posted. Ballots should be distributed through the SAA office in late June.
Annual election of the section's vice chair/chair elect and steering committee
Susan Tucker has been elected as the section's new vice chair/chair elect.
Biographical and candidate statement for special vice chair election
Syndicate content