Call for nominations for Archival History Section Steering Committee

The Archival History Section (AHS) Steering Committee is seeking nominations for the following five vacancies:

  • Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect: one vacancy, one year as Vice-Chair and one year as Chair
  • Member-At-Large: three vacancies, one year term
  • Student/Early Career Member: one vacancy, one year term

The Steering Committee meets up to 1 hour once a month from September through June and holds a public business meeting in the summer. The Steering Committee is primarily responsible for planning and organizing an annual lecture, selecting an article for the section’s annual Archival History Article Award, and planning presentations delivered at the annual business meeting from archival history scholars on topics that would interest our members. Chairs and Vice-Chairs are also responsible for managing the microsite and collaborate with members on maintaining the newsletter.

Nominees should submit their name, email, institution, and bio with a statement of interest (no more than one or two paragraphs) to Current Chair Dane Flansburgh at and current Vice-Chair Natalie Worsham at by Monday, May 27th. Nominees need to be members of the section and Society of American Archivists (SAA). Ballot information will be transmitted to SAA on June 1st and ballots will open on June 24th and close on July 15th.