SAA Council Liaisons to Component Groups

An important task assigned to all Council members is to serve as liaisons to SAA component groups, including boards, committees, working groups, and sections. Following is a list of current Council liaison assignments.

Steven Booth

Membership Committee
Tragedy Response Initiative Task Force
Business Archives Section
Diverse Sexuality and Gender Section
Human Rights Archives Section
Military Archives Section
Performing Arts Section

Courtney Chartier

Dictionary Working Group
Intellectual Property Working Group
Acquisitons and Appraisal Section
Archivists of Religious Collections Section
Design Records Section
International Archival Affairs Section
Privacy and Confidentiality Section 

Melissa Gonzales

Publications Board
Local Government Records Section
Museum Archives Section
Visual Materials Section
Visual Materials Cataloging & Access Section
Regional Archival Associations Consortium

Brenda Gunn

Committee on Public Awareness
Congressional Papers Section
Lone Arrangers Section
Manuscript Repositories Section
Oral History Section
Preservation Section
Referencess, Access and Outreach Section

Petrina Jackson 

Awards Committee
Committee on Education
Archivists & Archives of Color Section
College & University Archives Section
Latin American & Caribbean Cultural Heritage Archives Section
Public Library Archives/Special Collections Section
Science, Technology, and Health Care Section

Erin Lawrimore

American Archivist Editorial Board
Archival History Section
Electronic Records Section
Records Management Section
Students and New Archives Professionals Section
Women's Collections Section

Bertram Lyons

Committee on the Selection of SAA Fellows
Standards Committee
Government Records Section
Issues and Advocacy Section
Labor Archives Section
Metadata and Digital Object Section

Ricardo Punzalan

Committee on Ethics and Professional Conduct
Committee on Research, Data, and Assessment
Diversity Committee
Audio & Moving Image Section
Archival Educators Section
Native American Archives Section
Research Libraries Section
Web Archiving Section

Audra Yun
Committee on Public Policy
Archives Management Section
Collection Management Tools Section
Description Section
Encoded Archival Standards Section
Security Section
Women Archivists Section