SAA Foundation Names Annual Meeting Travel Award Recipients

The SAA Foundation Board is pleased to announce the following recipients of its 2018 Joint Annual Meeting Travel Award:

  • Dakota Cotton (Athens State University);
  • Patricia Delara (GLBT Historical Society);
  • Jennifer Follen (Harry Ransom Center, University of Texas);
  • Darra Hofman (University of British Columbia);
  • Joyce Joseph (Archival Alchemy);
  • Irene Lule (Alexander Architectural Archives, University of Texas Libraries);
  • Pamela McClanahan (National Digital Stewardship Resident, Biodiversity Heritage Library);
  • Michelle Sigiel (University of Massachusetts-Amherst, Special Collections and University Archives);
  • Jenna Stout (Montgomery County Archives); and
  • Cassie Swayze (University of Mississippi).

Each award recipient has been awarded $1,000 to support travel and attendance at the 2018 Joint Annual Meeting in Washington, DC. They were chosen from among 70 applicants by a review committee of the Foundation Board, based on financial need and how attendance at the meeting would contribute to their professional development and career goals.

This award was made possible by the SAA Foundation Strategic Growth Fund, which supports the Foundation’s strategic priorities, including professional and public education, publications, and research. If you would like to support future efforts to help SAA members participate in the Annual Meeting and other professional development opportunities, consider donating to the Strategic Growth Fund.

Congratulations to all!


The Society of American Archivists Foundation is the nation’s leading source of nonprofit funding dedicated to the interests of archives and archivists.  Donations to the SAA Foundation, a 501(c)(3) organization, are tax deductible.