SAA Statement on Executive Order Restricting Entry into the United States by Individuals from Seven Muslim-Majority Countries

January 31, 2017—SAA today issued a statement strongly opposing “the discriminatory executive order, issued by the Trump Administration on Friday, January 27, 2017, that restricts entry into the United States by individuals from seven Muslim-majority countries (Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen). “Protecting the Nation from Foreign Terrorist Entry into the United States" directly affects members of our community with whom we work and serve, including archival colleagues, students, faculty, researchers, donors, and their families.” Read the full statement here.