Ballot Set for 2018 SAA Election

The following candidates are slated for SAA's 2018 ballot. Information about each candidate will be posted to the SAA website in January.

Vice President/President-Elect

  • Pam Hackbart-Dean Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
  • Michelle Light - University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Treasurer (Three-year term)

  • Amy Fitch - Rockefeller Archive Center
  • Tim Pyatt Wake Forest University

Council (Three-year term)

  • George Apodaca Harvard University
  • Melissa Gonzales - Museum of Fine Arts, Houston
  • Petrina Jackson - Iowa State University
  • Jamie Martin - IBM Corporation Archives
  • Ricky Punzalan University of Maryland, College Park
  • Jill Severn University of Georgia

Nominating Committee

  • Grace Danico Execpro Inc.
  • Dinah Handel - NYPL/XFR Collective
  • Jasmine Jones - Smith College Libraries
  • Dominique Luster Carnegie Museum of Art
  • Dan Noonan The Ohio State University
  • Alison Stankrauff - Wayne State University

Any eligible member of SAA may also be placed on the ballot by submitting a petition signed by fifty individual members; petitions must be received in the SAA office by February 10, 2018.

The online ballot will be administered by VoteNet Solutions in March.

1 Comment(s) to the "Ballot Set for 2018 SAA Election"
Glyade says:
Additionally, by presenting a

Additionally, by presenting a petition signed by fifty different SAA members, any eligible member may be added to the ballot. See: