Ballot Set for 2017 Election

The following candidates are slated for SAA's 2017 ballot. Information about each candidate will be posted to the SAA website in January.

Vice President/President-Elect

  • Terry Baxter Multnomah County Records Program
  • Meredith Evans - Jimmy Carter Presidential Library

Council (Three-year term)

  • Steven BoothBarack Obama Presidential Library
  • Sharmila Bhatia - National Archives at College Park
  • Mike Bullington - McDonald's Corporation
  • Brenda Gunn - The University of Texas at Austin
  • Jennifer O'Neal - University of Oregon Libraries
  • Audra Eagle Yun University of California, Irvine

Nominating Committee

  • Elvia Arroyo-Ramirez Princeton University
  • Aaisha Haykal - College of Charleston
  • Samantha Norling - Indianapolis Museum of Art
  • Margarita Vargas-Betancourt University of Florida
  • Samantha Winn Virginia Tech
  • Stacie Williams - Lyrasis

Any eligible member of SAA may also be placed on the ballot by submitting a petition signed by fifty individual members; petitions must be received in the SAA office by February 10, 2017.

The online ballot will be administered by VoteNet Solutions in March.