Ballot Set for 2016 Election

The following candidates are slated for SAA's 2016 ballot. Information about each candidate will be posted to the SAA website in January.

Vice President/President-Elect

  • Lori Lindberg - San Jose State University
  • Tanya Zanish-Belcher - Wake Forest University

Council (Three-year term)

  • Stephanie BaylessButler Center for Arkansas Studies
  • Robin Chandler - Independent Consultant
  • Courtney Chartier - Emory University
  • Tamar Evangelestia-Dougherty - Independent Consultant
  • Erin Lawrimore - University of North Carolina at Greensboro
  • Bertram Lyons AVPreserve

Council Vacancy (One-year term)

  • Geoffrey Huth - New York State Unified Court System
  • Michelle Light - University of Nevada, Las Vegas

Nominating Committee

  • Melissa Gonzales - Witte Museum
  • Harrison Inefuku - Iowa State University
  • Claire Galloway Jenkins - The Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Atlanta
  • Jamie Martin IBM Corporation Archives
  • T-Kay Sangwand - The University of Texas at Austin
  • Holly Smith - Spelman College

Any eligible member of SAA may also be placed on the ballot by submitting a petition signed by fifty individual members; petitions must be received in the SAA office by February 10, 2016.

The online ballot will be administered by VoteNet Solutions in March.