Election Results Are In!

Sixteen candidates vied for four different offices on SAA’s 2012 ballot. Here are the winners:

  • Danna Bell-Russel, Educational Outreach Specialist at the Library of Congress, has been elected SAA Vice President/President-Elect. She begins her one-year term this August and will become SAA’s 69th president in 2013–2014.
  • Mark Duffy (The Archives of the Episcopal Church) will serve a three-year term as Treasurer beginning in August and running through the SAA Annual Meeting in 2015.
  • Elected to the Council for three-year terms (2012–2015) are Geoffrey Huth (New York State Archives), Michelle Light (University of California, Irvine), and Tanya Zanish-Belcher (Iowa State University).
  • The 2013  Nominating Committee will comprise Erika Castaño (University of Arizona), John LeGloahec (National Archives and Records Administration), Sammie Morris (Purdue University), and two third-year Council members selected by the Council at its June 2012 meeting.  Castaño will serve as chair of the Nominating Committee.