SAA Election Results Are In!

Jackie Dooley, program officer at OCLC Research, has been elected SAA Vice President/President-Elect for 2011-2012. She begins her one-year term this August at the end of ARCHIVES 360°, SAA’s 75th Annual Meeting and Anniversary Celebration, and will serve as president in 2012-2013. Elected to the Council for three-year terms (2011-2014) are Terry Baxter (Multnomah County Records Program), Beth Kaplan (University of Minnesota), and Bill Landis (University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill). The 2011-2012 Nominating Committee will comprise Adriana Cuervo (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), who will chair the committee; Rebekah Kim (Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Historical Society); Kelcy Shepherd (Amherst College); and two third-year Council members selected by the Council at its May 2011 meeting.