2013 Elections

Candidate Information for the 2013 STHC Roundtable Elections

For our first online election we will be electing our Junior co-Chair and voting to approve our bylaws (previously vetted by the Steering Committee), newly required by SAA for all roundtables.  Electronic balloting will begin in July and will be conducted by SAA staff. Election results will be announced at the annual meeting.

The Junior Co-Chair is elected annually by the roundtable membership. The Junior Co-Chair is elected annually for a two-year term, serving in year one as Junior Co-Chair and in year two as Senior Co-Chair.

Junior Co-Chair candidates: Dawne Lucas


Dawne Lucas  

Candidate Biography

Dawne Howard Lucas has been the Head of Technical Services at the Duke University Medical Center Archives since 2007. She is a 2005 graduate of North Carolina State University's Public History program and a 2006 graduate of UNC-Chapel Hill's School of Information and Library Science. While in graduate school, she processed collections for UNC’s Southern Historical Collection and NC State’s Special Collections Research Center. She has been a member of SAA since 2003, and is currently serving as a member of the Donald Peterson Student Travel Award Subcommittee. She is also a member of Archivists and Librarians in the History of the Health Sciences (ALHHS), and is currently the chair of the Education Committee for the Society of North Carolina Archivists (SNCA).

Proposed Bylaws