Ballot Set for 2024 SAA Election

February 15, 2024—The following candidates are slated for SAA's 2024 election. Information about each candidate will be posted to the SAA website in March. 

Vice President/President-Elect

  • Derek T. Mosley 
    Auburn Avenue Research Library on African American Culture and History  
  • Mario H. Ramirez 
    The City College of New York  


  • Alexis Antracoli 
    Bentley Historical Library, University of Michigan 
  • Denise Rayman  
    Indiana University Indianapolis 


  • Kate L. Blalack 
    Hesburgh Libraries, University of Notre Dame  
  • Katherine Crowe 
    University of Denver  
  • Jillian Cuellar 
    Tulane University  
  • Katy Rawdon 
    Temple University  
  • Eira Tansey 
    Memory Rising  
  • Bryan Whitledge 
    Central Michigan University  
  • Christina Zamon 
    Georgia State University  

Nominating Committee 

  • Stephanie Bennett 
    Wake Forest University  
  • Lori Dedeyan 
    Mike Kelley Foundation for the Arts  
  • Jamie Martin 
    IBM Corporation 
  • Sarah Patton 
    Nevada Historical Society  
  • Sarah Polirer 
    The Cigna Group 
  • Jessica Tai 
    University of California, Berkeley 

An eligible member may also be placed on the ballot by submission of a petition signed by five (5) percent of eligible voting members of the society. Such petitions must be submitted to the Chief Executive Officer at least 60 days prior to the election ballot opening, due April 14, 2024. 

The online ballot will be administered by SAA's election service provider, Survey & Ballot Systems. The ballot will open from June 17 – June 30, 2024.