Ballot Set for 2023 SAA Election

November 15, 2022—The following candidates are slated for SAA's 2023 election. Information about each candidate will be posted to the SAA website in February.

Vice President/President-Elect

  • Lori Lindberg
    Cummins Inc.
  • Tomaro Taylor
    University of South Florida Libraries


  • Conor Casey
    Labor Archives of Washington,
    University of Washington Libraries Special Collections
  • Alison Clemens
    Yale University Library
  • Ryan S. Flahive
    Institute of American Indian Arts
  • Michelle Ganz
    Dominican Sisters of Peace
  • Selena Ortega-Chiolero
    Chickaloon Village Traditional Council - Nay’dini’aa Na’ Kayax
  • Alex H. Poole
    College of Computing and Informatics, Drexel University

Nominating Committee

  • April Anderson-Zorn
    Illinois State University
  • Courtney Dean
    University of California, Los Angeles
  • Krista Oldham
    Texas A&M University
  • Jonathan Pringle
    University of New Mexico
  • Sarah Quigley
    University of Nevada, Las Vegas
  • Krystal Tribbett
    University of California, Irvine

Any eligible member of SAA may also be placed on the ballot by submitting a petition signed by fifty individual members; petitions must be received in the SAA office by February 10, 2023.

The online ballot will be administered by SAA's election service provider, Survey & Ballot Systems, in March.