Update to 2021 SAA Election Slate

February 4, 2021—A recent change has been made to the 2021 SAA election ballot. Due to unforeseen circumstances, candidate for Nominating Committee Steven G. Fullwood has chosen to step out of the election.

The Nominating Committee has now added Dave J. Moore (Carhartt) to the slate for the 2022 Nominating Committee. See the new, complete slate for the 2021 election below. Information about each candidate will be posted to the SAA website in early March. 

Vice President/President-Elect

  • Terry Baxter
    Multnomah County Archives
  • Erin Lawrimore
    University of North Carolina at Greensboro


  • Sharmila Bhatia 
    National Archives and Records Administration
  • Audra Eagle Yun
    University of California, Irvine
  • Todd Welch
    Utah State University


  • Michelle Ganz 
    The History Factory
  • Jasmine Jones
    University of California, Los Angeles
  • Dominique Luster
    Carnegie Museum of Art
  • Teresa Mora
    University of California, Santa Cruz
  • Tonia Sutherland
    University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa
  • Kelly Wooten
    Duke University

Nominating Committee

  • April Anderson-Zorn 
    Illinois State University
  • Alison Clemens
    Yale University Library
  • Angel Diaz
    University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Greg McCoy
    Procter & Gamble
  • Dave J. Moore
  • Jamie Seemiller
    Denver Public Library

Any eligible member of SAA may also be placed on the ballot by submitting a petition signed by fifty individual members; petitions must be received in the SAA office by February 10, 2021.

The online ballot will be administered by SAA's election service provider, Survey & Ballot Systems, in late March. The ballot will be open from March 31 through April 21.