Congratulations to SAA's 2021 Appointees!

September 1, 2021—After receiving an overwhelming response to this year’s call for volunteers, SAA Vice President/President-Elect Courtney Chartier is pleased to announce the following appointments to SAA groups. With assistance from the 2021 Appointments Committee and consultation with appointed group leaders, Chartier completed the nearly 100 appointments in July. All new terms began in August at the conclusion of the 2021 SAA Annual Meeting.

Join us in congratulating these newly appointed SAA leaders! 

American Archivist Editorial Board
Mark Matienzo
Marlee Newman
Karen Gionet Zentek (Early-Career Member)

Awards Committee
Megan Keller Young (Co-Chair)

Brenda S. Banks Travel Award
Wesley Chenault (Chair)
Nicole Topich
C.F.W. Coker Award
Marcella Huggard (Chair)
Catherine Howell
Distinguished Service Award
Amanda Vasquez (Chair)
Amy Fitch
Diversity Award
Fatemeh Rezaei (Chair)
Jessie de la Cruz
Mark A. Greene Emerging Leader Award
Rachael Dreyer (Chair)
Angela Stanley
Josephine Forman Scholarship
Krystell Jimenez (Chair)
Elizabeth Wilkinson
F. Gerald Ham and Elsie Ham Scholarship
Mary Jo Pugh (Chair)
John Fleckner
Philip M. Hamer-Elizabeth Hamer Kegan Award
Elise Reynolds (Chair)
Abigail Norris
Oliver Wendell Holmes Award
Trista Raezer-Stursa (Chair)
Tamar Zeffren
Archival Innovator Award
Deirdre Joyce (Chair)
Michele Fricke
J. Franklin Jameson Archival Advocacy Award
Virginia Hunt (Chair)
Cathrine Giles
Sister M. Claude Lane, O.P., Memorial Award
Elizabeth Vallen (Chair)
Susan Illis
Waldo Gifford Leland Award
Dallas Hanbury (Chair)
Miriam Spectre
Mosaic Scholarship
Jimmy Zavala (Chair)
Rachel Brazeale
Christopher Castro
Theodore Calvin Pease Award
Matt Francis
Donald Peterson Student Travel Award
Danielle Sangalang (Chair)
Helen Conger
Harold T. Pinkett Minority Student Award
Skyla Hern
Fellows’ Ernst Posner Award
Kris Kiesling (Chair)
Danna Bell
Preservation Publication Award
Janet Carleton (Chair)
Noah Larson
Spotlight Award
Melanie Wisner

Committee on Education
Jennifer Wachtel (Vice Chair/Chair-Elect)
Donna Baker
Leanna Barcelona
Rita Johnson
Sharin Reid (Early-Career Member)

Digital Archives Specialist Subcommittee
Lauren Cahill Burroughs (Vice Chair/Chair-Elect)
Alison Anderson
Katherine Fisher
Larissa Krayer
Maren Read

Graduate Archival Education Subcommittee
Jessica Newell (Vice Chair/Chair-Elect)
Sarah Meidl
Colin Post
Weatherly Stephan

Committee on Ethics and Professional Conduct
Cliff Hight (Co-chair)
Celeste Brewer
Nikki Lynn Thomas
Grace Munoz (Early-Career Member)

Committee on Public Awareness
Katherine Barbera (Vice Chair/Chair-Elect)
Rebecca Goldman
Angiola Piccolo
Claudia Willett
Rachael Woody*
Kristianna Chanda* (Early-Career Member)
Ericka Dudley (Early-Career Member)

Committee on Public Policy
Krista Ferrante (Co-chair)
Jessica Farrell*
Gina Nichols
Jack O'Malley
Lori Schwartz
Marilyn Creswell (Early-Career Member)

Committee on Research, Data, and Assessment
Sarah Buchanan*
Margaret Hughes
Dennis Meissner*
Sarah Pratt*
Jane Fiegal (Early-Career Member)

Diversity Committee
Erin Baucom (Vice Chair/Chair-Elect)
Ida Jones
Alexis Recto*
Zachary Tumlin
Ace Sassaman (Early-Career Member)

Finance Committee
Colleen Rademaker

2022 Host Committee
Rakashi Chand (Chair)
Danielle Sangalang
(Full committe TBD)

Membership Committee
Brittany Newberry (Vice Chair/Chair-Elect)
Samuel Alexander
Jasmine Larkin
Chenoa Shull (Early-Career Member)

2022 Program Committee 
Natalie Baur (Co-chair)
Sarah Quigley (Co-chair)
April Anderson-Zorn
Marci Bayer
Jolene Beiser
Emily Jones
Daria Labinsky
Kahlee Leingang
Lindy Leong
Sheila McAlister
Ashley Williams

Publications Board
Kristin Harpster
Colleen Hoelscher
Sarah Keen
Yvette Ramirez
JoyEllen Williams
Sarah Coffman (Early-Career Member)

Standards Committee
Jodi Allison-Bunnell
Lara Michels
Alexander Waterman (Early-Career Member)

Technical Subcommittee on Describing Archives: A Content Standard (TS-DACS)
Gregory Wiedeman (Co-chair)
Suzanne Reller
Donnelly Walton
Rebecca Wiederhold
Susan Luftschein* (ex officio)
Erin McBrien (Early-Career Member)

Technical Subcommittee on Encoded Archival Standards (TS-EAS)
Mark Custer* (Co-chair)
Kerstin Arnold*
Ricardo Eito Brun
Marie Elia
Silke Jagodinski*
Andrew Janes
Ypapanti Kytta
Lori Lindberg
Mpho Ngoepe
Elizabeth Russey Roke
Mary Samouelian
Venkat Srinivasan
Edwina Murphy (Early-Career Member)


*Denotes a reappointment.