Participants in MayDay 2006

The following groups and repositories notified us that they helped to spread the word or participated at some level in MayDay 2006 activities.  Thanks for helping to save our archives!

Heritage Preservation’s Heritage Emergency National Task Force:  The Heritage Emergency National Task Force was formed in 1995 to help libraries and archives, museums, historical societies, and historic sites better protect their collections and buildings from natural disasters and other emergencies. The Task Force promotes preparedness and mitigation and provides expert information on response and salvage to institutions and the public.  Sponsored by the nonprofit Heritage Preservation and the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA), the Task Force is a partnership of 40 federal agencies and national service organizations. Together its members constitute a nationwide resource of information, expertise, and assistance.  Read more at

American Institute for Conservation

Archivists for Congregations of Women Religious

Archivists Round Table of Metropolitan New York

ARMA International

ARMA International Chapter, Midland, Texas

Association of Moving Image Archivists

Booth Western Art Museum

Carolinas Aviation Library

Center for History of Physics, American Institute of Physics

Council of State Archivists

Delaware Valley Archivists Group

Depot Museum

Electronic Commerce Coordinating Committee (EC3)

Gilmer County Historical Society

Illinois Wesleyan University

Indiana University South Bend, Franklin D Schurz Library

Kentucky State Historical Records Advisory Board

Lane Community College (Eugene, Oregon)

Library of Congress Preservation Directorate

Massachusetts Emergency Management Agency

Mississippi Department of Archives and History

Nebraska State Historical Society

Ohio Preservation Council

Saint Michael’s College

SAA Preservation Section

Society of California Archivists

Society of North Carolina Archivists

Southern Labor Archives

Washington Conservation Group


Last updated: November 9, 2010