Dewey Decimal Classification (DDC)

Maintained by OCLC.

The Dewey Decimal Classification is primarily used in public libraries. Dewey divides knowledge into 10 primary classes, with further subdivisions possible in multiples of 10.

Related Resources:

Browse the following member-contributed references to case studies, journal articles, events, and other resources related to this standard.
No related resources have been added.
SAA Members: Log in to add Related Resources.