Nominations for 2019-2021 Section Leadership Open!

The Encoded Archival Standards Section is seeking candidates for three positions: one co-chair and two Steering Committee members. The successful candidates will serve a two-year term (August 2019-August 2021). Nominees must be current members of the Society of American Archivists to be considered.

Please feel free to email current co-chairs Lora Woodford at or Dallas Pillen at with any questions regarding the nominations/election process or the current and anticipated activities of the Section.

Nominations (including self-nominations!) just take a moment!  If interested, please submit the following by Monday, June 3, 2019, to Lora Woodford, Senior Co-Chair -

  • Candidate Name
  • Job Title and Institution
  • Headshot (optional)
  • Bio and Candidate Statement (1-2 paragraphs)

Sincerely, the leadership of the EAS Section:

Lora Woodford, Senior Co-Chair

Dallas Pillen, Junior Co-Chair

Devon Proudfoot, Gina Strack, and Caitlin Rizzo, Steering Committee members