Congratulations to SAA's 2019-2020 Early-Career Members

July 29, 2019—Congratulations and welcome to the following SAA students and new professionals who have been selected to serve as early-career members on SAA appointed groups for the 2019-2020 term!

Committee on Education
Jennifer Wachtel, University of Maryland

Committee on Ethics and Professional Conduct
Jessica Rayman, University of Alabama

Committee on Public Awareness
Lynn Cowles, Nicholls State University

Committee on Public Policy
Logan Lazalde, Space Telescope Science Institute

Dictionary Working Group
Juli Folk, University of Maryland, College Park
Lauren Haberstock, University of Arizona

Membership Committee
Cheryll Fong, University of Minnesota

Publications Board
Grace Moran, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

SAA Foundation Board
Michele Hagen, St. Catherine University

SAA Research Forum
Rebecca Thayer, College of Chaleston

Technical Subcommittee on DACS
Dana Bronson, Whitman College

Technical Subcommittee on Encoded Archival Standards
Jessica Purkis, Archives of American Art, Smithsonian Institution