Steering Committee Members, 2012-2013

Section Chair

Jennifer Eidson
College Park, MD 

Cecilia Salvatore
Dominican University
River Forest, IL

Past Section Chair &
Nominating Committee Chair

Doug Boyd
Louie B. Nunn Center for Oral History
University of Kentucky Libraries

Lexington, Kentucky

Member (term 2011-2013) 
Morna Gerrard
Georgia State University Library
Atlanta, Georgia

Member (term 2011-2013)
Bert Lyons
American Folklife Center
Library of Congress
Washington, DC

Member (term 2012-2014)
Jackie Couture
Eastern Kentucky University
Richmond, Kentucky

Member (term 2012-2014)
Rachel Telford
Veterans History Project
Library of Congress
Washington, DC

Newsletter Editor/Ex-officio Member
Margaret Fraser
Brooklyn Historical Society
Brooklyn, NY

Oral History Project Co-Coordinator/Ex-officio Member
Kristi Young
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT

Oral History Project Co-Coordinator/Ex-officio Member
(Post-processing/Custodian of Interviews)
Berlin Loa

Council Liaison
Elizabeth Kaplan

New leadership assumes office at the close of the annual meeting of the section.


Society of American Archivists
Oral History Section
Web Liaison | Jennifer Eidson
Created | 02 April 2003
Last Updated | 6 September 2012





jgeidson says:
Change of OH Section Chair

Unfortunately, this week Howard Levin, Oral History Section Chair, stepped down from his position as Chair.  Vice Chair/Chair Elect Doug Boyd has agreed to step into the Chair position for this year. 

The Vice Chair/Chair Elect position is now vacant. 

Please contact Section Leadership if you have any questions or concerns.