SAA Annual Membership (Business) Meeting

Friday, August 17, 3:15 PM - 4:30 PM

All SAA members are welcome to attend the Annual Membership (Business) Meeting, which features reports by the officers and executive director and other business brought before the membership. One hundred individual members constitute a quorum. Voting members must display their specially labeled registration badge to vote at the meeting. Primary contacts of institutional members will receive a voting card at Registration that they must display to vote. To view the SAA Constitution and Bylaws, see:

Minutes—2018 Membership Meeting

Presiding: Tanya Zanish-Belcher, SAA President
Parliamentarian: Scott Cline, CA


1. Call to Order (Tanya-Zanish-Belcher)

2. Report of the Executive Director (Nancy Beaumont) — Remarks | Slides

3. Report of the Treasurer (Cheryl Stadel-Bevans) — Remarks | Slides

4. Report of the 2018 Nominating Committee (Stacie Williams) — Remarks

5. New Business (Tanya Zanish-Belcher)

  • Resolutions from the Floor

6. Announcements / Appreciation (Tanya Zanish-Belcher)

7. Remarks from Incoming SAA President (Meredith Evans)

8. Adjournment

Annual Meeting referenced: 

CoSA, NAGARA, and SAA thank the following Conference Sponsors for their support!

Let them know you're going!

Share this image on social media to let people know you're coming to ARCHIVES*RECORDS 2018!