College and University Archives Section Nominating Committee report - 2010

The C and U Archives section conducted its first online election this year.

The nominating committee was chaired by out-going steering committee member Rachel Vagts (Luther College). The committee consisted of Tom Rosko (Massachusetts Institute of Technology) and Charlotte Brown (University of California-Los Angeles).

This year marked a transition to a chair /chair elect model, so Vice Chair Tamar Chute (The Ohio State University) was the sole candidate for chair of the section.

Candidates included:

Becky Schulte (University of Kansas) and J. Gordon Daines (Brigham Young University) for vice chair/chair-elect.

Susanne Belovari (Tufts), Ellen Engseth (Univeristy of Wisconsin-Milwaukee), Cynthia Ghering (Michigan State University) and Tom Sommers (University of Nevada – Las Vegas) running for two steering committee positions.

292 of 1321 eligible participants voted. 125 people voted in person at the 2009 SAA meeting in Austin, Texas.

Elected:

Tamar Chute Becky Schulte Ellen Engseth Cynthia Ghering

Submitted by

Rachel Vagts Luther College Nominating Committee Chair

September 17, 2010