Skip to Content

Technical Subcommittee on Encoded Archival Description (EAD)

The Technical Subcommittee for Encoded Archival Description (TS-EAD) of the SAA Standards Committee is responsible for overseeing the timely and ongoing intellectual and technical maintenance and development of Encoded Archival Description (EAD).


  • Michael Rush, Co-Chair¬†
  • William Stockting, Co-Chair
  • Michael Fox
  • Kris Kiesling
  • Angelika Menne-Haritz
  • Kelcy Shepherd
  • Claire Sibille-de Grimo√ľard
  • Henny van Schie
  • Bradley Westbrook
  • Glenn Gardner, ex officio (Library of Congress liaison)
  • Merrilee Proffitt, ex officio (OCLC liaison)
  • Anila Angjeli, ex officio (TS-EAC co-chair)
  • Katherine Wisser, ex officio (TS-EAC co-chair)
  • Hillel Arnold, ex officio (EAD Roundtable co-chair)
  • Mark Custer, ex officio (EAD Roundtable co-chair)
  • Terry Catapano, ex officio (Schema Development Team (SDT) chair)
  • Karin Bredenberg, ex officio (SDT)
  • Florence Clavuad, ex officio
  • Michele Combs, ex officio (SDT)
  • Mark Matienzo, ex officio (SDT)
  • Daniel Pitti, ex officio (SDT)
  • Salvatore Vassallo, ex officio (SDT)
  • Lisa Miller, ex officio (Standards Committee co-chair)
  • Cory Nimer, ex officio (Standards Committee co-chair)

Recent News & Announcements

The gamma release of EAD3 is available for comment through March 3, 2014.
The beta version of the revised EAD schema is available for comment.
Syndicate content